top of page

OUR SCHOOL

It is the mission of the College of Certified Psychophysiologists to put practical science into the hands

of those motivated and entrusted in applying this science into the world and wanting to affect positive

change in our global society at large.

We are an independent and private learning institute offering graduate level educational programs sponsored by the bona-fide professional organization the North American Board of Certified Psychophysiologists (NABCP).  We also offer non degree based education to individuals who are not members of the NABCP.

Originally founded in 2011 and rebranded in 2013, The College of Certified Psychophysiologists is a Graduate School of Psychophysiology with a presence in United States, Canada, and United Kingdom.  We are the official learning institute of the North American Board of Certified Psychophysiologists which provides licensing of Psychophysiologists in over 20 countries.

We offer individuals the opportunity to complete Masters, Doctoral and Certificate programs in a time efficient manner that is cost effective.  We believe that higher education should be affordable and attainable by all members of society and that the desire to have a graduate level degree should not result in large amounts of student loans that students carry with them for a good portion of their lives, trying to pay down the balance instead of taking their education and applying it to make a difference in their lives and the culture at large.

President's Message

Welcome to the College Of Certified Psychophysiologists.   We are excited to have you visit our website.   We have an amazing faculty and staff dedicated to helping you succeed. Many of our faculty members are internationally known for their research, and they bring this cutting-edge experience to the classroom.

 

Our Graduate degrees in Applied Psychophysiology offers a rigorous and exciting academic environment, developing both the practical skills and intellectual abilities and habits of critical thinking that make our students attractive to a wide variety of employers in the public and private sectors.

 

Many of our students go on to postgraduate studies in Clinical Psychophysiology, Research, and other health professions. Others go to top-rated graduate schools to teach. Your Psychophysiology program will prepare you for a future of exciting opportunities.

 

Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you have any questions or require any further assistance.

Dr. Robert L. Perkins Ph.D. C.P. B.C.E.T.S. CMHO

President, Acting Dean

College Of Certified Psychophysiologists

The Field Of Psychophysiology

  • According to the North American Board Of Certified Psychophysiologists (NABCP) "Psychophysiology" is the field of science that enables an individual to learn how to change physiological activity for the purposes of improving health, performance and general well being. It can involve psycho-education and also the use of precise instruments to measure physiological activity including brainwaves, heart function, muscle activity, oxygen levels, and skin temperature. The presentation of this information to the individual, often in conjunction with changes in thinking, emotions, and behavior supports desired physiological changes.

  • Applied Psychophysiologists are professionals who develop and use education and science to allow individuals to prevent and correct physiological and psychological difficulties through psychoeducation without the use of medication, traditional psychological interventions or invasive medical procedures. Psychophysiology has been proven to be able to decrease or eliminate common ailments including but not limited to :   Migraine Headaches,  Tension Headaches,  Chronic Pain,  Disorders Of Digestive System,  Sexual Dysfunctions,  High Blood Pressure,  Post Traumatic Stress Disorder,  Attention Deficit Disorder,  Epilepsy,  Paralysis,  Anxiety and Sleep Disorders.   Psychophysiologists can be found working in hospitals, research labs, colleges and universities, private practice, rehabilitation facilities, long-term care facilities and a number of other places.

  • The most notable Professional Organizations for Psychophysiology include:

  • North American Board Of Certified Psychophysiologists (NABCP)

  • European Board Of Certified Psychophysiologists (EBCP)

  • Australian Board Of Certified Psychophysiologists (AUBCP)

  • Asian Board Of Certified Psychophysiologists (ABCP)

  • Association For Applied Psychophysiology and Biofeedback (AAPB)

  • Biofeedback Certification Institution of America (BCIA)

  • International Society For Neurofeedback and Research (ISNR)

  • While many laypersons are unaware of the power of Psychophysiology, most clinicians know the power it possesses. By teaching people how to control their involuntary physical processes, they can be treated for a myriad of diseases, pain disorders ad chronic problems. Whiles historically viewed as a Research Field, Psychophysiology has evolved into a licensed field of practice. Psychophysiology is growing field of science and practice.

Board Of Trustees

 

Wayne Russell  wrussell@ccp.college

Alexandria Kilislian  akilislian@ccp.college

Lee McGahey  lmcgahey@ccp.college

Tracy Windle  twindle@ccp.college

Dr. Kevin Bratton  kbratton@ccp.college

Cheryl Murphy  cmurphy@ccp.college

Todd Dunphy  tdunphy@ccp.college

Email Directory
 

Admissions admissions@ccp.college

General Administration office@ccp.college

Legal Department legal@ccp.college

Financial Aid financialaid@ccp.college

 

Trustees

Wayne Russell wrussell@ccp.college

Alexandra Kilislian akilislian@ccp.college

Lee McGahey lmcgahey@ccp.college

Tracy Windle twindle@ccp.college

Dr. Kevin Bratton kbratton@ccp.college

Cheryl Murphy cmurphy@ ccp.college
Todd Dunphy tdunphy@ccp.college

 

General Staff

Sarah Boardman sboardman@ccp.college
Alexandria Kilislian akilislian@ccp.college
Juan Pereira jpereira@ccp.college

 

Faculty

Dr. Veronica Maxwell vmaxwell@ccp.college

Dr. Robert Perkins rperkins@ccp.college

Dr. Kim Greener kgreener@ccp.college

Dr. Wendy Patrick kpatrick@ccp.college

Jeff Maginnis jmaginnis@ccp.college

Dr. Michelle Vincent mvincent@ccp.college

Dr. Sonia Barrett sbarrett@ccp.college
Dr. Charles Trembley ctrembley@ccp.college

Dr. Janis Guthy jguthy@ccp.college
Aja Lee alee@ccp.college

Phyliss Hiebert phiebert@ccp.college

Kevin Bratton kbratton@ccp.college

Sampath Kumar skumar@ccp.college

Michael Zannitto mzannitto@ccp.college

GET IN TOUCH

2166 W Broadway #270
Anaheim, CA 92804

1-844-955-7759
info@ccp.college

bottom of page